Administration

Johna Jozwiak : Principal

Johna Jozwiak

Principal

johna.jozwiak@polk-fl.net
Roberto Morales : Assistant Principal

Roberto Morales

Assistant Principal

roberto.morales@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Kowallek : Assistant Principal

Rebecca Kowallek

Assistant Principal

rebecca.kowallek@polk-fl.net
Frances Echevarria : Assistant Principal

Frances Echevarria

Assistant Principal

frances.echevarria@polk-fl.net

Faculty

6th to 8th Grade Language Arts

Miguel Colon : Language Arts Teacher - 8th Grade

Miguel Colon

Language Arts Teacher - 8th Grade

miguel.colon@polk-fl.net
Mariselis Padua-Quiles : Language Arts Teacher - 6th Grade

Mariselis Padua-Quiles

Language Arts Teacher - 6th Grade

mariselis.padua@polk-fl.net
Cecily Perry : Language Arts Teacher - 7th Grade

Cecily Perry

Language Arts Teacher - 7th Grade

cecily.perry@polk-fl.net
Rebecca Miguenes : Language Arts Teacher - 7th Grade

Rebecca Miguenes

Language Arts Teacher - 7th Grade

rebecca.miguenes@polk-fl.net
Cindy VanAlstyne : Language Arts Teacher - 6th Grade

Cindy VanAlstyne

Language Arts Teacher - 6th Grade

cindy.vanalstyne@polk-fl.net

6th to 8th Grade Math

Gloria Acevedo : Teacher - Math Interventionist

Gloria Acevedo

Teacher - Math Interventionist

gloria.acevedo@polk-fl.net
Danielle Leedy : Math Teacher - 7th Grade

Danielle Leedy

Math Teacher - 7th Grade

danielle.leedy@polk-fl.net
Marisara Santiago Ortiz : Math Teacher - 8th Grade

Marisara Santiago Ortiz

Math Teacher - 8th Grade

marisara.ortiz@polk-fl.net
Dennis Scheumann : Math Teacher - 6th grade

Dennis Scheumann

Math Teacher - 6th grade

dennis.scheumann@polk-fl.net
John Smith : Math Teacher - 8th Grade

John Smith

Math Teacher - 8th Grade

john.smith@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Thomas : Math Research Teacher - 7th Grade

Cynthia Thomas

Math Research Teacher - 7th Grade

cynthia.thomas@polk-fl.net
Roberto Ruiz Vazquez : Math Research Teacher - 6th Grade

Roberto Ruiz Vazquez

Math Research Teacher - 6th Grade

roberto.ruiz@polk-fl.net

6th to 8th Grade Reading

Careetha Chang : Reading Teacher - 7th Grade

Careetha Chang

Reading Teacher - 7th Grade

careetha.chang@polk-fl.net
Judith Isles : Reading Teacher - 8th Grade

Judith Isles

Reading Teacher - 8th Grade

judith.isles@polk-fl.net
Aram Perry : Critical Thinking Reading Teacher - 7th Grade

Aram Perry

Critical Thinking Reading Teacher - 7th Grade

aramperryjr@polk-fl.net
Lilian Andrea Rodriguez Rivera : Reading Coach

Lilian Andrea Rodriguez Rivera

Reading Coach

lillian.rivera@polk-fl.net
Jeanette Antuna-Malave : Critical Thinking Reading Teacher - 8th Grade

Jeanette Antuna-Malave

Critical Thinking Reading Teacher - 8th Grade

jeanette.antunamalav@polk-fl.net
Elsie Ramos : Reading Teacher - 6th G rade

Elsie Ramos

Reading Teacher - 6th G rade

elsie.ramos@polk-fl.net

6th to 8th Grade Science

Craig Booker : Science Teacher - 8th Grade

Craig Booker

Science Teacher - 8th Grade

craig.booker@polk-fl.net
Cynthia Cortes : Science Teacher - 7th Grade

Cynthia Cortes

Science Teacher - 7th Grade

cynthia.cortes@polk-fl.net
Marisol Ortiz-Gonzalez : Science Teacher - 8th Grade

Marisol Ortiz-Gonzalez

Science Teacher - 8th Grade

marisol.ortiz@polk-fl.net
Dagmariel Perez Maldonado : Science Coach

Dagmariel Perez Maldonado

Science Coach

dagmariel.maldonado@polk-fl.net
Caroline Rivera-Rivera : Science Teacher - 7th Grade

Caroline Rivera-Rivera

Science Teacher - 7th Grade

caroline.rivera
Gary Haney : Science Teacher - 6th Grade

Gary Haney

Science Teacher - 6th Grade

gary.haney@polk-fl.net
William Shockness : Science Teacher - 8th Grade

William Shockness

Science Teacher - 8th Grade

william.shockness@polk-fl.net

6th to 8th Grade Social Studies

Hazel Cutler : Social Studies Teacher - 7th and 8th Grades

Hazel Cutler

Social Studies Teacher - 7th and 8th Grades

hazel.cutler@polk-fl.net
Peter Littrell : Civics Teacher

Peter Littrell

Civics Teacher

peter.littrell@polk-fl.net
Yaniel Aguirre : Social Studies Teacher - 6th Grade

Yaniel Aguirre

Social Studies Teacher - 6th Grade

yaniel.aguirre@polk-fl.net
Richard Echevarria : Social Studies Teacher - 6th Grade

Richard Echevarria

Social Studies Teacher - 6th Grade

richard.echevarria@polk-fl.net
Karen Sanchez : Social Studies Teacher - 7th and 8th Grades

Karen Sanchez

Social Studies Teacher - 7th and 8th Grades

karen.sanchez@polk-fl.net
Sheila Zachariadis : Social Studies Teacher - 7th and 8th Grades

Sheila Zachariadis

Social Studies Teacher - 7th and 8th Grades

sheila.zachariadis@polk-fl.net

Elective/Special Area Teachers (5-8)

Maria Ferrer-Ramos : Spanish Teacher

Maria Ferrer-Ramos

Spanish Teacher

maria.ferrerramos@polk-fl.net
Tyler Goehring : Orchestra Teacher

Tyler Goehring

Orchestra Teacher

tyler.goehring@polk-fl.net
Loveda Pezzoni : Culinary Arts Teacher

Loveda Pezzoni

Culinary Arts Teacher

loveda.pezzoni@polk-fl.net
Gregory Dyer : PE Teacher

Gregory Dyer

PE Teacher

gregory.dyer@polk-fl.net
Jamie Keaton : Band Teacher

Jamie Keaton

Band Teacher

jamie.keaton@polk-fl.net
Kathryn Lewis : PE Teacher

Kathryn Lewis

PE Teacher

kathryn.lewis@polk-fl.net
Robert Lovizio : PE Teacher

Robert Lovizio

PE Teacher

robert.lovizio@polk-fl.net
Melissa Marasco : Business Lab Teacher

Melissa Marasco

Business Lab Teacher

melissa.marasco@polk-fl.net
Andres Mercado : Art Teacher

Andres Mercado

Art Teacher

andres.mercado@polk-fl.net
Phito Mirtil : PE Teacher

Phito Mirtil

PE Teacher

phito.mirtil@polk-fl.net
Carmen Soto-Pizarro : Business Lab/ITV Teacher

Carmen Soto-Pizarro

Business Lab/ITV Teacher

carmen.soto-pizarro@polk-fl.net

Exceptional Student Education Teachers

Luz Andino : Paraeducator - ESE

Luz Andino

Paraeducator - ESE

luz.andino@polk-fl.net
Elizabeth Ferrer : ESE Teacher - 6th-8th Grades

Elizabeth Ferrer

ESE Teacher - 6th-8th Grades

elizabeth.ferrer@polk-fl.net
Arcadio Medina : VE Teacher

Arcadio Medina

VE Teacher

arcadio.medina@polk-fl.net
Myrna Miranda-Pedraza : VE Teacher

Myrna Miranda-Pedraza

VE Teacher

myrna.pedraza@polk-fl.net
Jimmy Rivera-Flores : VE Teacher

Jimmy Rivera-Flores

VE Teacher

jimmy.rivera-flores@polk-fl.net
Rosa Rivera-Otero : LEA

Rosa Rivera-Otero

LEA

rosa.riveraotero@polk-fl.net
Carlos Rodriguez Hernandez : VE Teacher

Carlos Rodriguez Hernandez

VE Teacher

carlosrodriguez02@polk-fl.net
Brian Lake : VE Teacher

Brian Lake

VE Teacher

brian.lake@polk-fl.net
Paula Nelson : VE Teacher

Paula Nelson

VE Teacher

paula.nelson@polk-fl.net
Brenda Rodriguez : IND Teacher

Brenda Rodriguez

IND Teacher

brenda.rodriguez01@polk-fl.net

Resource

Laura Edmonds : Network Manager

Laura Edmonds

Network Manager

laura.edmonds@polk-fl.net
Zoe Massas : Testing Coordinator

Zoe Massas

Testing Coordinator

zoe.massas@polk-fl.net
Kaitlyn Pooser : Student Success Coach

Kaitlyn Pooser

Student Success Coach

kaitlyn.pooser@polk-fl.net
Ninafe Giron-Awong : Administrative Assistant

Ninafe Giron-Awong

Administrative Assistant

ninafe.awong@polk-fl.net
Kimberly Castillo : Library Media Specialist

Kimberly Castillo

Library Media Specialist

kimberly.castillo@polk-fl.net
Eduardo Velazquez : Title 1 Coordinator/ESOL Teacher

Eduardo Velazquez

Title 1 Coordinator/ESOL Teacher

eduardo.velazquez@polk-fl.net

Office & Support Staff

Beverly Bohn : Guidance Counselor

Beverly Bohn

Guidance Counselor

beverly.bohn@polk-fl.net
Sugeili Cruz : Secretary

Sugeili Cruz

Secretary

sugeili.cruz@polk-fl.net
Jackeline Rodriguez : Executive Secretary

Jackeline Rodriguez

Executive Secretary

jackeline.rodriguez@polk-fl.net
Elys Figueroa : Terminal Operator

Elys Figueroa

Terminal Operator

elys.figueroa@polk-fl.net
Blanca Hernandez : Attendance Secretary

Blanca Hernandez

Attendance Secretary

blanca.hernandez@polk-fl.net
Brian Lake : VE Teacher

Brian Lake

VE Teacher

brian.lake@polk-fl.net

Paraeducators

Luz Andino : Paraeducator - ESE

Luz Andino

Paraeducator - ESE

luz.andino@polk-fl.net
Christopher Prunty : Paraeducator

Christopher Prunty

Paraeducator

christopher.prunty@polk-fl.net
Amaris Riera Torres : Paraeducator

Amaris Riera Torres

Paraeducator

amaris.torres@polk-fl.net
Edna Velez Marquez : Paraeducator

Edna Velez Marquez

Paraeducator

edna.velezmarquez@polk-fl.net
Elnora Williams : Paraeducator

Elnora Williams

Paraeducator

elnora.williams@polk-fl.net
Viviana Carrero : Paraeducator

Viviana Carrero

Paraeducator

viviana.carrero@polk-fl.n
Carol Martell : Paraeducator

Carol Martell

Paraeducator

carol.martell@polk-fl.net

Cafeteria

Myriam Valles : School Nutrition Manager

Myriam Valles

School Nutrition Manager

myriam.valles@polk-fl.net